FACIAL OIL No. 2 Testimonials

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Testimonials

FACIAL OIL No. 2

“Divine”.

“Heavenly”.

“Amazing”.

“Incredible”.

These are the words most often used to describe FACIAL OIL No. 2…

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

FACIAL OIL No. 2 is, unquestionably, the most popular Wild As The Wind product, and so inevitably it receives the most feedback. Hence the need to create a dedicated FACIAL OIL No. 2 Testimonials page

***FACIAL OIL No. 8 is definitely closing in, however!

We are incredibly grateful to everyone who has been so willing to buy this beautiful facial oil and we are supremely grateful so many of you have chosen to share your experience of using it with others.

Katrina-Fox-Testimonial

It’s feedback like this that means the world to us:

The best facial and body products I’ve ever bought – they smell divine and they’re incredibly effective. I’ve been using these products since February [2018] – and I can honestly say my skin has never looked or felt better. I highly recommend Wild as the Wind – never again will I be duped by expensive branded products.

Katrina, Colerne

 ♥ ♥ ♥

And this…

Do try Facial No2 it really has made a difference to me. A little while ago my daughter (in her 40s) complained my skin looked younger than hers. Best compliment ever!!!

Sandra, Asby De La Zouch

Some of your reviews are incredibly moving and very humbling, none more so than this one:

I bought the skin oil No. 2 for my daughter who has had acne since she was 11. She is 18 now. Understandably, she has scarring and has suffered bullying and depression as a result. We have tried all manner of lotions, potions, antibiotics and even laser treatment and nothing has worked. It’s early days yet on skin oil No. 2 but it really does seem to be improving and the scarring even seems reduced – all this is after one week! I think the scent is lovely and also seems to have improved her sleep a bit which is also generally bad due to her anxiety. Please don’t print my name or email address in a testimonial as I’d hate for her to see that I’ve emailed in about her and [for]others [to] identify her, but I wanted to thank you. We will be back to buy a bigger bottle soon. Are you at Wells every week?

JJ, Somerset

And some show a deep insight into the intentions and methods of this small artisnal business…

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review Rachel is always so helpful and knowledgeable about her products, each made with love… and I know she spends a lot of time sourcing only the finest ingredients. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wild as The Wind products to anyone.

Liz, Wedmore

Have just bought my second bottle of Facial Oil No. 2. I am struggling to believe the results.

I have used facial oils for about 20 years and my skin is in good condition for my age. I am beginning to develop lines around my mouth, but, since using this oil they are disappearing.

I have radically reduced the other creams etc and my skin looks better than it has done for years.

Thank you Rachael its a fantastic product.

Sandra Graely, Ashby De La Zouch

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Toner / Cleanser

Rose cleanser and toner . . . . aahhhh! Heavenly scent. Deep cleans and freshens all in one. So easy and really effective. The perfect companion to use alongside Facial Oil No 2 ~ Fabulous!

Darlene, Surrey

More Cleanser / Toner Reviews

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

And praise, indeed, from one holistic business to another

★★★★★ 5 Star Facebook Page Review  I own The Healthy Pet Shop, in Teignmouth. I totally believe we need to look after ourselves and our animals as holistically as possible. I purchased No: 2 Oil and the Rose tonic at Wells Market. They are just brilliant. I have now ordered my daughter some of the oil. Just love it. Big thank you, I will be buying more and telling all my customers and friends. X

Wylee, Teignmouth

Healthy Pet Shop

If you haven’t yet tried FACIAL OIL No. 2 then I hope these reviews will answer the questions you need answering, before taking the plunge, and trying it for yourself…

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Anti-Ageing & Anti-Acne Ultra

FACIAL OIL No. 2 is incredibly healing in many different ways. This is why the reviews on this page outline lots of different benefits.

To help you find the review, containing the type of results you are looking for, this page has been divided up into a number of sections.

*In a hurry? Skip to the sentences in bold.

*Reviews that are relevant to more than one section will be reproduced more than once.

*There are even more reviews in the unabridged section of this testimonials page, including reviews that do not appear in the the other sections of this page.

Face Oil No. 2 Testimonial :: Contents

  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Anti-Ageing
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Acne
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Blackheads
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Improved Skin Tone & Redness
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Scarring
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 Absorbs Perfectly!
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 As A Moisturiser
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 With Makeup
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Thread Veins
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Age Spots
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 Aroma
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Elevating Mood
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 Feel The Love!
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Allergies
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Irritated Skin
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Rosacea
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Eczema
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Psoriasis
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Acanthosis Nigricans
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Raynaud’s & Chilblains
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Growths / Tumours & Blemishes
  • FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Sun Protection?
  • Unabridged FACIAL OIL No. 2 Reviews
  • Big Claims For A Market Stall!

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Anti-Ageing

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Anti-Ageing Ultra is anti-aging in many ways, so it’s best to read most categories on this FACIAL OIL No. 2 review page. This way you will gain a fuller appreciation of what to expect when using FACIAL OIL No. 2 Anti-Aging Ultra…

I absolutely love this oil. Have stopped using all other facial products and my skin is in better condition than its been for many many years. Wrinkles are disappearing and enlarged pores are closing. I cannot praise it enough.

Sandra, Ashby De La Zouch

I purchased some of the facial oil no. 2 at Wells Market… I absolutely love it, it makes my skin feel so soft and youthful – much needed for a 62 year old gin guzzler!

I’ve got pretty horrific cellulite even though I walk for England, so thought I’d give the massage oil a try. If it’s as good as the facial oil I’ll soon be wearing Daisy Dukes!

Veronica, Skipton

All I can say is the facial oil is fabulous and the best facial product I have come across… It helped diminish the redness of my cheeks, it dramatically reduced my laughter lines, it lessened the darkness under my eyes… since I’ve run out the product ( desperately need to purchase some more) and back to using creams my skin does not look as good! Also, my face did not react which it can do when using new products!!! I so highly recommend this product ( facial oil No2) and hopefully it’ll come up north!!!

Libby, County Durham

I bought this Cleanser and Anti Ageing Facial Oil No. 2 for my 60 year old mum. She started using them a few weeks ago… She has noticed her skin is looking more life like, she has more colour in her face, the skin is very smooth and more elastic and she has also started noticing some of the wrinkles reducing and some around her chin even disappearing. She is very happy with both products so far and is recommending both.

Ines, Bristol Re. Renata, Slovenia

The reason I love the No 2 facial oil is for a long time now, and I mean a long time now, I have only used Dermalogica skin smoothing cream as my skin can be very dry and sensitive. But, after using Facial Oil No 2 I find my skin feels softer and has more of a youthful look, and believe me, I need that look as my next Birthday will be my 67th! I hope this explains why I love the No 2 oil and I definitely will be buying more.

Ann, Whorle

What can I say? I love this product! My skin looks great. My thinking wrinkle, a wrinkle due to knitted brows is diminishing… I will certainly order again when this vial is empty.

Lindsey, Shaftesbury

Facial Oil No 2 Testimonial From Helen From Guildford

★★★★★ 5 Star Facebook Page Review :: I just wanted to show you the difference your oil has made! This is me, I’m 50 and I’ve not got any make up on. I wish I had taken a “before” photo. My skin was red with lots of broken veins, I looked like I was a drinker! Lol! Its smells divine and I love using it, thank you so much.

Helen, Guildford

Helen, you look lovely! Isn’t it liberating to be make-up free!? (I’ve only worn make-up once this year.) And, it’s great to see your skin looking so fab! Thanks so much for sharing 🙂 (I think the Rose Otto Cleanser & Toner might be helping with your skin also 🙂 )

Our Response To Helen, from Rachel Wild  

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Acne

There are just too many brilliant reviews about how people have successfully cleared their Acne whilst using FACIAL OIL No. 2 that they needed their own page.

PLEASE CLICK THIS LINK TO READ IT :: FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Acne Testimonials

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Blackheads

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review… I have purchased several bottles of Facial Oil number 2 now and completely love it. It’s the only product myself and my daughter use now. It’s helped our skin immensely – my daughter’s Pre-teen blackheads and greasy skin and my ‘woman of a certain age’s dry patches, wrinkles and redness!

Liz, Wedmore

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Improved Skin Tone & Redness

After daily use before bed, this facial oil has significantly helped to even both the tone and the colour of my skin – soothing some redness in my cheeks – and leaving my face looking and feeling much younger and healthier.

BD, Bristol

I love, love love my facial oil! I met Rachel in March… She spent a lot of time finding out about me. Her knowledge and experience gave me confidence in her products and I am so glad I purchased my first bottle of oil then. I have redness on one cheek and this oil keeps it under control in a natural way. If I miss out a day or two it comes back straight away. With the oil it doesn’t! I also love the glow you get from using oil rather than cream. I don’t use any other products on my face at all!
I have finished my first bottle and bought another one for myself and one for my mum who also suffers from redness.
Rachel is so generous with her knowledge and little gifts too.
A little purchase that has truly changed my life!

Anaick, France

Everything you said about it is true! My skin looks so much better, the redness isn’t so red, I feel so much happier and I’m sure I look younger…

Helen, Alton, Hampshire

My skin tone has evened out and my age spots are slowly disappearing. My complexion is glowing and [my skin] feels divinely soft.

Having spent an absolute fortune over the years on Clinique, Clarins, Estée Lauder, and the like, I’m delighted to have found you now…

Natalie: Chelwood, Bristol

I can honestly say it’s changed my life! My skin is amazing! All redness has gone, old scars are fading, spots clear up almost over night, that’s if I even get any…

Cheryl, Exeter

It helped diminish the redness of my cheeks, it dramatically reduced my laughter lines, it lessened the darkness under my eyes…

Libby, County Durham

My mum and I bought some no.2 from you at Wells Market on Saturday and we’re loving it – I’m noticing a much more even skin tone, and smell is oh so dreamy.

Kylie. Somerset

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Scarring

Please note, there are several reviews pertaining to scars in the Acne section.

After having face surgery, with the results of eighteen single stitches from under my eye down the side of my cheek, resulting in a very large scar, thanks to Rachel recommending her facial product wild as the wind 2 the scar on my face has nearly diminished, my surgery was in June 2019. I will always use this product as I feel my whole skin has seen remarkable results, I thank her for her expert knowledge.

Audrey, Cheddar

***To clarify a little more… Audrey started using FACIAL OIL No. 2 around the end of July 2019 and this feedback was received toward the end of October 2019. Audrey’s facial scar was quite deeply indented, as if two plump pillows were lined up at the edges, and the colour was a vivid red along the scar-line and more diffuse peripherally. When Audrey bought her most recent bottle of FACIAL OIL No. 2 in mid-October, her cheek was almost smooth, and the colour was gone, even though it was a chilly October morning. She remarked that her golfing friends are telling her they can no longer see her scar.

Audrey is a very attractive mature woman who is in great shape. Audrey’s fitness levels will have definitely aided her recovery.

***The original feedback can be found in the comments here: Gratitude Is A Great Detox Protocol

This is my new magic potion. It smells lovely, feels nourishing on my skin, and has sped up blemish recovery. I love it.

Jackie, Bristol

I visited your stall in Shaftesbury, about a month ago and bought Facial Oil No.2. What can I say? I love this product! My skin looks great. My thinking wrinkle, a wrinkle due to knitted brows is diminishing. Due to an accident, I have some facial scars, [and] am happy to write that the oil is working on these. The scent of the oil is delightful. I will certainly order again when this vial is empty.

Lindsey, Shaftesbury

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Absorbs Perfectly!

FACIAL OIL No. 2 is quickly and easily absorbed and does not leave a greasy residue…

I am really happy with the product. The skin “drinks” the oil, but I don’t need much of it. I like the smell!

Heike, Hannover, Germany

★★★★★ 5 Star Etsy Review… Due to reducing plastic in my life, I was looking for face oil, as it usually comes in a glass bottle. Last year, by chance I bumped into Rachel on Corn Street in Bristol and bought a sample of facial oil No.2. I’m now on my third bottle and haven’t looked back.


For those of you concerned that putting oil on your face sounds like it will actually give you greasy skin, dismiss this immediately… the opposite is true. I can honestly say (and I’m not being paid to say this) that my skin has never felt so soft and supple. The oil is easy to apply. I use about 6 drops per application and it smells just lovely.

For me this is a double win, no plastic and great skin. Rachel is a great lady too and if you ever see her in Bristol, stop and chat, she’ll have some great advice for you. Btw, I have the rose cleanser too, also great! xx


Rachel, Bristol

I absolutely love your facial oil No. 2. It’s just wonderful.

I love the deep nourishment that it gives to my skin. It looks brighter than ever before…

Lluisa, Glastonbury

My skin feels significantly better hydrated and nourished, and the smell is divine..!

BD, Bristol

My complexion is glowing and [my skin] feels divinely soft.

Having spent an absolute fortune over the years on Clinique, Clarins, Estée Lauder, and the like, I’m delighted to have found you now…

Natalie: Chelwood, Bristol

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review :: Very helpful lady at Wells Market demonstrated cleanser and toner and facial oil number 2. Little more than I would usually pay but was assured of good results. Bought both and went straight home to give whole family facials. Skin feels fresh and glowing.

Melly, Somerset

I have bought another bottle of this amazing beautiful oil. I love the way it leaves no greasy residue but leaves the skin looking radiant and healthy [with] such a lovely lingering smell. Just want to also mention the product is very pure and that’s what makes it so easy to use. You just know it’s the real thing.

Sheenagh, Hove

FACIAL OIL No. 2 As A Moisturiser

I have been using this incredible oil for a year now. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated like nothing else I have ever tried. I bought some for my daughter who also loves it. She forgot to take it away with her and said that 5 days with a moisturising cream left her skin feeling dry and horrid. Facial oil 2 is now the first thing she packs. I have now bought some for my husband to stop him stealing mine. It also lasts for ever so is an ecological purchase. Thank you.

Clare, UK

I’ve been using the oil daily and it continues to give my skin a healthy glow and my skin is lovely and moisturised

Well done on making some marvellous natural products.

Sarah, Winscombe

Hey Rachel, I’ve finished a small bottle of #2 Oil and recently bought a bigger one, lovely oil, deals with very dry skin (which has a perverse tendency to get spotty as well as red and inflamed) very well indeed and is a joy to use. A friend of mine who’s also a beautician also rates it and if she says it’s good it is.

Keep up the good work and see you at Wells in about a month for some more.

Irainia, UK

I transitioned from using Clarins facial products to trying out a different regime which took a short while to get used to. The Facial oil no2 is a really great product. The ingredients are superior and my face feels well moisturised after ward, and well into the day until the next cleanse. However, I found I had to use quite a few more drops than recommended and sorted this out by first applying a hydration mist which made the oil smooth on better without pull on the skin. I would buy this product with confidence again….

Andrea, Bristol

Response :: re. hydration mist:

May I suggest you do what a lot of Wild As The Wind customers do with the Cleanser/Toner? They use it as a spritz after taking their makeup off, simply closing their eyes & squirting the hydrosol mist over their face & then applying their FACIAL OIL No. 2 immediately afterwards. ***This will probably reduce the amount of No. 2 you need.

Rachel Wild

It has even been successfully used it as a daytime moisturiser! My skin feels significantly better hydrated and nourished, and the smell is divine..!

BD, Bristol

Wonderful results with number 2 oil. l use it every day and my skin looks so good and feels fantastic. l recommend it 100% to anyone who is looking to improve their facial skin.

Jannine, Netherlands

I bought my first bottle [of FACIAL OIL No. 2] at Wells Market… it’s great for my skin and it looks visibly healthier.

I would like to order another bottle please.

Kind regards
Christina, Near Totnes

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

FACIAL OIL No. 2 With Makeup

I use the face oil every day it’s fantastic under makeup too.

Caroline, Moberley

Channel Makeup Artist

★★★★★ 5 Star Etsy Review :: My third bottle of No 2.
I don’t just apply it, I truly look forward to applying it! The smell, the feel, the way my makeup goes on afterwards and the way my skin glows. 
I also know the passion that goes into making this and maybe that’s what makes it really special…

Lesley, Bristol

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Thread Veins

I have now placed my order for my No 2 Thank you again , I have noticed a good Improvement on my thread veins around my nose, I love the oil. Thank you….

Noreen, Exeter

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Age Spots

I love this oil, and it has done wonders for my age spots on the side of my face. The smell is divine.

Where can I purchase some more for my daughter in law, and also myself in Bristol where we live?

Alison, Bristol

My skin tone has evened out and my age spots are slowly disappearing. My complexion is glowing and [my skin] feels divinely soft.

Having spent an absolute fortune over the years on Clinique, Clarins, Estée Lauder, and the like, I’m delighted to have found you now…

Natalie: Chelwood, Bristol

I am continuing to use Facial Oil No 2 because it does make my skin feel nice and soft. I apply it twice a day, morning and bedtime.


You told me that it could reduce/fade the brown marks on my face, don’t know whether you would call them age spots or sun spots, but I am pleased to say they have definitely improved which has been confirmed by my husband, so I will continue using the oil and have recommended it to others.

Joy, Sutton Coldfield

I have a little left of my first bottle, which I bought from you when I was in Wells, staying with a friend.

I’ve loved it and use it twice a day and have noticed a visible difference – my skin looking like it has a glow to it and brown age spots less noticeable.

Jenny, Camarthanshire

Jenny’ email inspired me to write this Facial Oil :: How To Use It All which details how to get every last drop out of your old bottle of facial oil, before starting a new one… and also… the very good reasons for mixing up your facial oil products to avoid diminishing returns.

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Aroma

Ranging from the Divine to the Heavenly!

I absolutely love your facial oil No. 2. It’s just wonderful.

I love the deep nourishment that it gives to my skin. It looks brighter than ever before… And I love the smell… natural and really wonderful.

Lluisa, Glastonbury

My skin feels significantly better hydrated and nourished, and the smell is divine..!

BD, Bristol

Really love this oil ! So calming for my skin and smells divine

Valerie, Epping


I love this oil.  My skin feels like velvet to touch and smells divine.  In fact I think it is a very relaxing smell.  My sister did good!

Diane, Bath

Your new products are great. I love the geranium and frankincense scents. Really uplifting…

Heidi, Devon

It’s early days yet on skin oil No. 2 but it really does seem to be improving and the scarring even seems reduced – all this is after one week! I think the scent is lovely and also seems to have improved her sleep a bit which is also generally bad due to her anxiety.

JJ, Somerset

…being honest, I thought I’d try her products mainly because they had the most tantalising aromas.

I reluctantly admit in the past I’ve been a bit of a ‘beauty snob’, buying items because of their brand or the labelling – which I now realise is all a bit of a swizz.

Katrina, Wiltshire

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review :: I first bought the No 2 facial oil a few months ago in the Wells [Somerset] and it’s become my best skin care beauty product! Smells amazing but most of all my skin looks wonderful! I don’t imagine not having a supply of this oil. Thank you so much.

Kay, Bristol

Dropping the heavenly [FACIAL] OIL No. 2 onto my hands… then inhaling the spicy scent before smearing upwards, all over my face and neck, feels ritualistic.

Natalie: Chelwood, Bristol

The oils smell divine and create a feeling of well being too.

Highly recommend them as a beautiful holistic experience.

Jo, Glastonbury

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2 and Wild As The Wind Facial Cleanser & Toner

FACIAL OIL No. 2 For Elevating Mood

When I visited Rachel in Wells I was in a right state. Menopausal, anxiety at an all time high due to son splitting from wife, daughter emigrating to Australia with our 2 beautiful granddaughters and my youngest daughter having a bad pregnancy which was not noted until she was 32 weeks pregnant. I came off every tablet I was on and started using facial oil number 2 and within days I felt great. Today I have been to see her and she has advised me to use hormone detox – fingers crossed I’ll feel even better – thank you

Nadine, Cheddar

…my pre-bed cleansing ritual has reduced in time significantly – it’s a quick spritz with the cleaner and a warm rub and pat of her amazing oils – I even look forward to doing this before bed as its so relaxing, and it sets me up for good sleep. My face next day feels nourished and glowing – but never greasy. My friends, family (and even other half) have commented that my skin looks great at the moment.But more than all that lovely stuff people have said to me – I FEEL so much better for using these products. They’re gentle, comforting and yet still incredibly effective – I don’t understand all the special powers all these aromas have – but I have noticed I’m a lot less stressed and more chilled lately. I have since used lots of Rachel’s other products – all of which I’ve been impressed with – even down to her simple lip salve.

Katrina, Wiltshire

It’s early days yet on skin oil No. 2 but it really does seem to be improving and the scarring even seems reduced – all this is after one week! I think the scent is lovely and also seems to have improved her sleep a bit which is also generally bad due to her anxiety.

JJ, Somerset

Your new products are great. I love the geranium and frankincense scents. Really uplifting…

Heidi, Devon

The oils smell divine and create a feeling of well being too.

Highly recommend them as a beautiful holistic experience.

Jo, Glastonbury

I totally love it. Everything you said about it is true! My skin looks so much better, the redness isn’t so red, I feel so much happier and I’m sure I look younger…

Helen, Alton, Hampshire

FACIAL OIL No. 2 Feel The Love!

I am loving your oils… especially the No 2 oil, which I have been using everyday… they work really well with the cleanser, so I’m excited about them!

Sophia, Chipping Sodbury

I absolutely love your facial oil No. 2. It’s just wonderful.

I love the deep nourishment that it gives to my skin. It looks brighter than ever before… And I love the smell… natural and really wonderful.

Lluisa, Glastonbury

I totally love it. Everything you said about it is true! My skin looks so much better, the redness isn’t so red, I feel so much happier and I’m sure I look younger…

Helen, Alton, Hampshire

I have been using the cleanser and toner and facial oil 2 for several weeks.

I love how these products feel on my skin and I feel they create a radiance I have not experienced before.

Jo, Glastonbury

Your new products are great. I love the geranium and frankincense scents. Really uplifting…

Heidi, Devon

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Allergies

I bought this Cleanser and Anti Ageing Facial Oil No. 2 for my 60 year old mum. She started using them a few weeks ago on her face and hands.

She is a person with lots of allergies even to some natural ingredients, but these products seem to just be perfect for her! Thank you very much, it was a gift for my mum worth every penny by the looks of it 🙂

Ines, Bristol Re. Renata, Slovenia

The reason I love the No 2 facial oil is for a long time now, and I mean a long time now, I have only used Dermalogica skin smoothing cream as my skin can be very dry and sensitive. But, after using Facial Oil No 2 I find my skin feels softer and has more of a youthful look.

Ann, Whorle

All I can say is the facial oil is fabulous and the best facial product I have come across ( and I have tried many…from cheap to samples of the expensive….the latter brought my face out in a rash!)… It helped diminish the redness of my cheeks, it dramatically reduced my laughter lines, it lessened the darkness under my eyes… since I’ve run out the product ( desperately need to purchase some more) and back to using creams my skin does not look as good! Also my face did not react which it can do when using new products!!! I so highly recommend this product ( facial oil No2) and hopefully it’ll come up north!!!

Libby, County Durham

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Irritated Skin

I am really happy with the product. The skin “drinks” the oil, but I don’t need much of it. I like the smell! Using it at night you can be sure irritated skin will recover overnight.

Heike, Hannover, Germany

Really love this oil ! So calming for my skin and smells divine

Valerie, Epping

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Rosacea

I’ve suffered from bad skin [Acne & Rosacea] since my early teens. I’m now 56 and it’s the first time my skin had cleared. I’ve been using the oil since the week before Christmas, but I ran out a week ago and my skin started to break out again. I will be more organised in future.
I have also started to eat more healthily as I’ve felt more motivated because of feeling better about myself with clear skin.

Tracy, Keynsham

Ive just purchased my 3rd bottle of #no2 and thrown away 8 bottles/tubes of a well known expensive brand of facial products.
I realised they were just sitting there not being used. Facial oil no2 was the only preparation I had used for some time and my skin is so much better for it
Lines, age spots, open pores, rosacea have disappeared or are fading leaving my skin looking better than it has for the last 30 or so years. In addition my daughter recently complained that my skin looked younger than hers.
Thank you Rachel for such a wonderful product.

Sandra, Ashby De La Zouch

I first used Facial Oil No 2 because I have very sensitive and problematic skin (acne rosacea) and most products that I have used, including very natural ones have not really helped the situation enough. However I can use Facial Oil No 2 even on the areas of my skin which haven’t had any form of moisturising for years because whatever I used previously would cause or increase breakouts.  he oil is very calming, nourishing and my skin has become so much clearer, smoother and looks so much more healthy.  Rachel, whose knowledge is immense and is incredibly helpful, has also introduced me to Facial Oil No 8 which is slightly lighter for the summer months and is equally as good (and smells just as divine as Facial Oil No 2). 

Claire, Castle Carey

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Eczema

★★★★★ 5 Star Etsy Review :: I tried facial oil number 2 at wells market & bought a small bottle . At the time I had eczema next to my eyes that had emerged out of the blue during Peri menopause. Nothing was helping until I found this oil! I am now on my second bottle, the eczema is gone, my skin is clearer & people have commented on how well I look & how good my skin looks! A little goes a long way! It is amazing & I will not be using anything else again. It also smells beautiful. Rachel knows her stuff, clever lady!

Becky, Nottingham

I have quite severe eczema, especially on my feet. It affects me elsewhere, including my face and hands.

The first time I used the No. 2 oil my skin instantly calmed down and the itch was gone. Using it very regularly the redness went on my feet. The skin on my face feels smoother and I can see a difference in fewer fine lines. I have found a gem!

Helen, Somerset

I purchased Facial Oil No. 2 at Shepton Mallet market, primarily for my face, but I mentioned that I also suffered from eczema on my hand, and it was quite bad. Within 10 minutes of [the] application of a couple of drops [of FACIAL OIL No. 2], which I rubbed in, the redness had died down, and the discomfort, which had been 7/10, was almost gone within the hour!

Superb!

Rebecca, Shepton Mallet

I recently purchased what I thought was an expensive hand oil to combat the eczema and dry skin that was appearing on my knuckles. How wrong was I as it was worth every penny. I’ve tried everything under the sun but the oil has made it nearly disappear in a matter of days. A few drops a couple of times a day and the bottle should last months. Just shows that pharmaceutical creams don’t always compete with the wonders of the natural world. THANK YOU. It no longer looks like I drag my knuckles along the ground!

Simon, Glastonbury

*This feedback is actually about FACIAL OIL No. 2, but we’ll forgive him! 😉 ♥

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

Write caption…

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Psoriasis

I haven’t used [FACIAL OIL No. 2] regularly on my psoriasis yet, but when I have it stops itching and does look better. I just need to get in a better routine with that. ***It has cleared Tracy’s Acne and Rosacea completely, however…

Tracy, Keynsham

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Acanthosis Nigricans

Acanthosis Nigricans, aka, Dirty Neck Syndrome, denoted by toughened, thicker patches of darkened skin, which often afflicts adolescents.

After four consecutive applications in the course of one hour, and a fair amount of rubbing, all the toughened darkened skin came off my son’s neck. He is sooo happy!

Louise, Glastonbury

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Raynaud’s & Chilblains

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review :: As well as my work, my lifestyle is very much an outside one, meaning I am always vulnerable to the elements, especially the cold!

I have always felt the cold especially in my feet and hands and it was soon quite evident that I also had Raynaud’s which meant my hands would freeze with numbness. I also suffered from Chilblains on my feet, thighs and hands over the winter months.

Saying it was painful doesn’t really cover it, sometimes it was so restrictive. I have tried many creams, gels and remedies but nothing has been quite like discovering the oils from Wild As The Wind from Rachel.

I first met Rachel on the Wells weekend market about 2 years ago and I haven’t used any other product since. I use the Facial Oil No2 on my hands, feet and my face too. It’s such a delightful product, the smell, the feel and the effect is just amazing.

Since using this product I haven’t suffered from any hand numbness or sores and [I] had my first Chilblain free winter!

Thank you Rachel, your products are outstanding and simply life changing!

Natalie, Charterhouse-on-the-Mendips

Thanks so much Natalie, I really appreciate every single word you’ve written. I work really hard, and knowing that what I do makes a difference is everything to me… it makes it all worth it! And, I can’t tell you how happy I am that FACIAL OIL No. 2 has done what it has for you… I can actually really see the difference it has made to you. You are more relaxed and seemingly happier these days… just as you should be!

You are great! 🙂 And, the insights you’ve provided me with, since the first time I met you, (when your hands were really blue and painful), have really expanded my understanding of what FACIAL OIL No. 2 is capable of. I can’t thank you enough for your regular, and astounding updates. I’m so, so pleased for you, and also grateful to you for your willingness to share your feedback.

And, now I can’t wait to share this information with everyone else!!! It’ll be on the website very, very soon x x x x

Rachel Wild

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Growths / Tumours & Blemishes

Last year I noticed a blemish/mole on my shoulder (visible in my wedding photos 10 years ago) had started to get considerably larger, was quite raised and changing shape.  I was also concerned because it was not dissimilar in size and appearance to a blemish on my husband’s back which was diagnosed as a basal cell carcinoma (skin cancer) which he had surgically removed 2 years ago. I applied Facial Oil No 2 to my shoulder, rubbing a small amount in for a minute or two [each day] and within about 1 month, to my delight, it had disappeared! I truly wish I had known about Rachel’s oils a few years ago, because not only did my husband have two minor procedures to have the tumour removed, two years later he still has a large scar. 
Another blemish appeared on my forehead earlier this year.  It seemed nothing to begin with but as with the blemish on my shoulder, it slowly became more red, raised and started changing shape and was continuing to increase in size. It got to the size of a dilated pupil so I applied Facial Oil No 2 once a day to it and again, within a month it had gone completely!
I cannot recommend these oils enough, not only to those with problematic skin but to someone who is rather concerned by blemishes/moles that are growing and changing. Before going through the stress of seeing your doctor, I really would suggest giving this a try first.  It’s helped me twice and I just wish I could have done the same for my husband’s back.

Claire, Castle Carey

FACIAL OIL No. 2 & Sun Protection?

The following is based on feedback from Jenny, a longstanding, and much appreciated customer, from Clevedon.

This summer Jenny appeared with the most fabulous sun tan. She was glowing and still all abuzz from her holiday in Crete. Even though there had been a heatwave she reliably informed me that all she had used for protection against the sun was FACIAL OIL No. 2.
I was a touch horrified by this news, but I was also immensely pleased. Jenny had such confidence in FACIAL OIL No. 2 she believed it would provide her with adequate protection even under such extreme conditions. And, I couldn’t quite believe she was brave enough to try it… but, I’m so grateful. Not once did she burn in the slightest, she told me.

Excerpt from: Your Feedback Keeps Your Favourite Products Affordable

Big Claims For A Market Stall!

At the end of May, I was wandering through Wells Market with my hubby, when I stopped to ask you if you sold beard oil. You then sold me the facial oil no 2, and to be quite honest I thought you were just trying to sell me something. I brought it because I love essential oils anyway.

But, I totally love it. Everything you said about it is true! My skin looks so much better, the redness isn’t so red, I feel so much happier and I’m sure I look younger…

Helen, Alton, Hampshire

When you buy creams and lovely smelling lotions from a market stall you never really know what you’re going to get till you’re at home and you try them. When I met Rachel at Wells market there was no doubt she’s incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about her topic – but being honest, I thought I’d try her products mainly because they had the most tantalising aromas.

I reluctantly admit in the past I’ve been a bit of a ‘beauty snob’, buying items because of their brand or the labelling – which I now realise is all a bit of a swizz.

Since using Rachel’s products there are many small victories I’ve noticed – including my pre-bed cleansing ritual has reduced in time significantly – it’s a quick spritz with the cleaner and a warm rub and pat of her amazing oils – I even look forward to doing this before bed as its so relaxing, and it sets me up for good sleep. My face next day feels nourished and glowing – but never greasy. My friends, family (and even other half) have commented that my skin looks great at the moment.

But more than all that lovely stuff people have said to me – I FEEL so much better for using these products. They’re gentle, comforting and yet still incredibly effective – I don’t understand all the special powers all these aromas have – but I have noticed I’m a lot less stressed and more chilled lately. I have since used lots of Rachel’s other products – all of which I’ve been impressed with – even down to her simple lip salve.

Katrina, Wiltshire

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Unabridged FACIAL OIL No. 2 Reviews

FACIAL OIL No. 2

At the end of May, I was wandering through Wells Market with my hubby, when I stopped to ask you if you sold beard oil. You then sold me the facial oil no 2, and to be quite honest I thought you were just trying to sell me something. I brought it because I love essential oils anyway.

But, I totally love it. Everything you said about it is true! My skin looks so much better, the redness isn’t so red, I feel so much happier and I’m sure I look younger… lol!

Helen, Alton, Hampshire

I started using Wild As The Wind’s Facial Oil no.2 a couple of weeks ago. I had high hopes that my nearly 50 year-old skin would be improved, but the product entirely surpassed all expectation!

After daily use before bed, this facial oil has significantly helped to even both the tone and the colour of my skin – soothing some redness in my cheeks – and leaving my face looking and feeling much younger and healthier.

I found that it was readily absorbed after cleansing and left no greasy residue, it has even been successfully used it as a daytime moisturiser! My skin feels significantly better hydrated and nourished, and the smell is divine..!

BD, Bristol

I love this oil, and it has done wonders for my age spots on the side of my face. The smell is divine.

Where can I purchase some more for my daughter in law, and also myself in Bristol where we live?

Alison, Bristol

I have been using Wild as The Wind face oil for 8 months now and the difference in my skin has been amazing. I am 44 and I developed middle age spots (having never suffered as a teen!). My spots have totally disappeared and my skin feels fresh every day. Not only that, but I am not buying any moisturisers or cleaners so saving lots of money and saving the waste from packaging and plastic that most modern cosmetic products seem to come with. I would thoroughly recommend the face oil to anyone (and I use it on my body too!).

Sonya, Wedmore

I absolutely love your facial oil No. 2. It’s just wonderful.

I love the deep nourishment that it gives to my skin. It looks brighter than ever before… And I love the smell… natural and really wonderful.

Lluisa, Glastonbury

… I can honestly say that I have never had so many compliments on how beautiful and clear my skin now looks.

This fantastic [Cleanser & Toner] totally cleanses my skin of day to day grime. I find that it really opens the pores, this prepares my skin for Wild As The Wind Facial Oil! By using the cleanser and toner first it allows all of the beautiful oils to be locked in. Love love love both products!!

Debbie, Wells

Gotta tell you, your new formulation Facial Oil No. 2 is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G for my skin, really helping clear the spots.

BD, Avon

Iona Gibbons meditation buddy 1:1 sessions for energy balancing

Love facial oil 2 from Wild As The Wind at St Nics market on Friday mornings

Oregano will be my go to never leave home without it….essential oil. I like the sound of the sun tan oils too

Iona Gibbons

Bristol :: Meditation Buddy

1:1 sessions for energy balancing

I am really happy with the product. The skin “drinks” the oil, but I don’t need much of it. I like the smell! Using it at night you can be sure irritated Skin will recover overnight. Rachel, I hope to meet you at Wells’ Market again. Will be back in the UK end of this month. 🙂

Heike, Hannover, Germany

I am loving your oils… especially the No 2 oil, which I have been using everyday… they work really well with the cleanser, so I’m excited about them!

Sophia, Chipping Sodbury

I’ve been using the oil daily and it continues to give my skin a healthy glow and my skin is lovely and moisturised

Well done on making some marvellous natural products.

Sarah, Winscombe

Dropping the heavenly [FACIAL] OIL No. 2 onto my hands, rubbing them together till warm, then inhaling the spicy scent before smearing upwards, all over my face and neck, feels ritualistic.

My skin tone has evened out and my age spots are slowly disappearing. My complexion is glowing and [my skin] feels divinely soft.

Having spent an absolute fortune over the years on Clinique, Clarins, Estée Lauder, and the like, I’m delighted to have found you now…

Natalie, Chelwood :: Bristol

Hi Rachel, my sister and I met you at Glastonbury market. After chatting and trying a sample of facial oil no.2 my sister bought a bottle which she very generously shared with me. I have returned the favour and bought another bottle of this amazing beautiful oil which arrived today. I love the way it leaves no greasy residue but leaves the skin looking radiant and healthy and such a lovely lingering smell. Now going to look at your other products which I’m sure will be just as lovely and do what it says on the bottle so to speak. Just want to also mention the product is very pure and that’s what makes it so easy to use. You just know it’s the real thing. Best wishes Sheenagh x

Sheenagh, Hove

★★★★★ 5 Star Google Review :: Very helpful lady at Wells Market demonstrated cleanser and toner and facial oil number 2. Little more than I would usually pay but was assured of good results. Bought both and went straight home to give whole family facials. Skin feels fresh and glowing. Daughter hopes it will clear her complexion. Will keep you posted as to how she gets on.

Update on daughters skin…. It is looking so much better. Clearer, healthy and scars are fading away. Will definitely recommend this product. 💖

Melly, Somerset

I have been using the cleanser and toner and facial oil 2 for several weeks.

I love how these products feel on my skin and I feel they create a radiance I have not experienced before.

The oils smell divine and create a feeling of well being too.

Highly recommend them as a beautiful holistic experience.

Jo, Glastonbury

Wonderful results with number 2 oil. l use it every day and my skin looks so good and feels fantastic. l recommend it 100% to anyone who is looking to improve their facial skin.

Jannine, Netherlands

When you buy creams and lovely smelling lotions from a market stall you never really know what you’re going to get till you’re at home and you try them. When I met Rachel at Wells market there was no doubt she’s incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about her topic – but being honest I thought I’d try her products mainly because they had the most tantalising aromas.

I reluctantly admit in the past I’ve been a bit of a ‘beauty snob’, buying items because of their brand or the labelling – which I now realise is all a bit of a swizz.

Since using Rachel’s products there are many small victories I’ve noticed – including my pre-bed cleansing ritual has reduced in time significantly – it’s a quick spritz with the cleaner and a warm rub and pat of her amazing oils – I even look forward to doing this before bed as its so relaxing, and it sets me up for good sleep. My face next day feels nourished and glowing – but never greasy. My friends, family (and even other half) have commented that my skins looks great at the moment.

But more than all that lovely stuff people have said to me – I FEEL so much better for using these products. They’re gentle, comforting and yet still incredibly effective – I don’t understand all the special powers all these aromas have – but I have noticed I’m a lot less stressed and more chilled lately. I have since used lots of Rachel’s other products – all of which I’ve been impressed with – even down to her simple lip salve.

Katrina, Wiltshire

Your new products are great. I love the geranium and frankincense scents. Really uplifting…

Heidi, Devon

I bought this Cleanser and Anti Ageing Facial Oil No. 2 for my 60 year old mum. She started using them a few weeks ago on her face and hands.

On her hands her age spots started fading immediately and some even disappeared, not to mention how smooth and silky the skin has become.

On her face, she uses the Cleanser & Toner first which really refreshes the skin and puts Facial Oil No. 2 on it. She has noticed her skin is looking more life like, she has more colour in her face, the skin is very smooth and more elastic and she has also started noticing some of the wrinkles reducing and some around her chin even disappearing. She is very happy with both products so far and is recommending both.

She is also a person with lots of allergies even to some natural ingredients, but these products seem to just be perfect for her! Thank you very much, it was a gift for my mum worth every penny by the looks of it 🙂

Ines, Bristol Re. Renata, Slovenia

I bought my first bottle [of FACIAL OIL No. 2] at Wells Market… it’s great for my skin and it looks visibly healthier.

I would like to order another bottle please.

Kind regards
Christina, Near Totnes

Buy FACIAL OIL No. 2

Write caption…